#SAMANVAYFORARTS

 

All events are live-streamed on Samanvay's Facebook Page and  YouTube Channel
Conversation based events like poetry and visual arts are also relayed over zoom

Samanvay Space Zoom ID
465 468 9786

 

Upcoming Events

  • Mon, Sep 14
    https://www.facebook.com/SamanvaySpace/
    Sep 14, 2020, 8:00 PM GMT+5:30
    https://www.facebook.com/SamanvaySpace/
  • Mon, Sep 14
    https://www.facebook.com/SamanvaySpace/
    Sep 14, 2020, 7:00 PM GMT+5:30
    https://www.facebook.com/SamanvaySpace/
  • Mon, Sep 14
    https://www.facebook.com/SamanvaySpace/
    Sep 14, 2020, 6:00 PM GMT+5:30
    https://www.facebook.com/SamanvaySpace/
  • Mon, Sep 14
    https://www.facebook.com/SamanvaySpace/
    Sep 14, 2020, 6:00 PM GMT+5:30
    https://www.facebook.com/SamanvaySpace/
 
 

EVENT CATEGORIES

SOUNDS OF THE SOUL

Sounds of the Soul is Samanvay’s platform for music recitals and concerts focusing on a wide variety of vocal and instrumental music. Each week we host one online event through which we showcase world-class Indian talents in various genres of music and support local and upcoming artists.
(Friday, 7 pm IST / 9:30 am EST)

NRITYAM: STREAMS OF THE RASAS

Nrityam: Streams of the Rasas is Samanvay’s platform for dance and drama focused events. Each week we host one online event with the aim of preserving and promoting a wide range of dance and drama traditions of India including classical, folk, and contemporary. We also provide artists with assistance, guidance, and resources to curate innovative and collaborative projects.
(Saturday, 7 pm IST / 9:30 am EST)

ART: A PERSPECTIVE

Art: A Perspective is Samanvay’s platform for talk-based events to promote appreciation for Indian arts including the performing, literary, visual and material arts. Each week we bring artists, scholars, and experts to talk about a topic related to Indian arts with the goal of creating active audience communities in India and bringing the Indian arts closer to the world.
(Saturday, 9 pm IST / 11:30 am EST)

POETRY WITHOUT BORDERS

Poetry Without Borders is Samanvay’s platform for events focusing on poetry and literary arts. With the aim of exploring a theme, genre, canon, or literary tradition, each week we host one online event in which we invite poets, writers, and performers from across genres, generations, and languages to share their work.  
(Sunday, 7 pm IST / 9:30 am EST)

Samanvay Youth Forum is Samanvay’s platform for youth to connect, collaborate, and create. Each week members of Samanvay Youth Forum organize an event where young writers, artists, and cultural activists share their arts, talents, and views. We host open mics for new and upcoming artists, conduct workshops to provide learning opportunities, and curate events to showcase young talents.
(Sunday, 5 pm IST / 7:30 am EST)

 
 
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Samanvay Space